Friday Five

Happy Friday! Honestly, weekends and weekdays don’t matter to me because I always work Saturday and Sunday, by choice! Those are the busiest shifts available, so I take them. Perks of making the schedule.

Anyway, on to Friday Five!

1. I ordered this little gem today!

20130118-134512.jpg
I can’t wait for it to get here! I’m working on being well-balanced in terms of cardiovascular endurance, muscle strength, and flexibility. This will totally help. I’ve been forcing myself to do stretching every night but I’d really like a good yoga routine that I enjoy. This will give me lots of options. For me variety is key!

2. This is how in spending my downtime at work today!

20130118-140120.jpg

Magazine catch up! Last year I gave up my magazine addiction, I used to buy 5-6 maybe more magazine from the store each month. Now I have a few subscriptions that I got using online deals to get them super cheap. Then my friend and I trade! Much cheaper.

3. Yesterday, on the way home from Wenatchee, we stopped at a local apple packer place. They had boxes of honeycrisp apples for $10! That’s a steal! Plus they are local Washington apple! They are massive.

20130118-140548.jpg

This one weighed a pound! I had a quarter of it with breakfast and another quarter for lunch. Kia wanted a bite too!

4. I’m totally obsessed with my muscles.

20130118-140933.jpg
I’ve never had muscles like I do right now. I love feeling them and seeing them. Of course, I know it’s a little ridiculous, but I worked so hard for these muscles. I deserve to be proud of them, right!? For my husband’s sake I should probably tone down my enthusiasm but whatever he can deal with it!

5. I found this picture online, it’s my current phone screen.

20130118-141347.jpg

This is so inspiring! Seriously, it makes to proud to pass on fries or get in extra crunches after I’ve already done my workout.

I always keep inspirational photos on my background screens on my phone. I mean, my phone is basically attached to me so seeing something like this every single time I use it, just makes my day that much better! I highly suggest you put a motivational message on your background.

Well that’s my Friday Five! Have a great evening!

4 thoughts on “Friday Five

  1. Pingback: Miss Moody | Living Made Healthy

Comments are closed.