Truth In Numbers

Another week of barely no scale movement. At the start of the year I decided to forgo the weekly weigh in post, and just update my weight on the blog monthly. It doesn’t really mean anything, except that I’ve only mentioned my weight in passing, like when I mention I seemed to have gained three pounds for no reason. I’m happy to report that those three pounds are gone and I’m staying steady at the same weight now for two weeks. Well actually I lost half a pound.

I’ve been diligent with tracking my food I’m trying to ensure I get enough vitamins which come from veggies, I’m eating all the right foods, fruits and salads, whole grains, lean meats, and plenty of dairy. I’ve been craving milk lately. Today I went back to check my calories from 3 weeks ago and compare to these last two weeks. So basically I just averaged my daily calories over each week. The last two weeks I’ve averaged 1700 calories a day, the week prior only 1520. uh. Shoot! Well, that’s probably why I haven’t lost any weight. It’s hard to see these kinds of trends when you just look at the day-to-day.

No worries though! I have a plan of attack. But I’m going to go into more detail about it tomorrow, I need a little more time to get things together.

Overall, this was a great week. I’m really happy with my workouts, this is what my week looked like:

Monday: Rest
Tuesday: Level 1 of the 30 Day Shred, Bob’s 10-minute bonus abs, and Bob’s Bonus total body blast. Then after work Bob’s Total Body Transformation DVD
Wednesday: Bob’s Ultimate Cardio DVD
Thursday: Insanity Fit Test and 30 Day Shred Level 1
Friday: Rest
Saturday: Insanity Plyometrics Cardio Circuit
Sunday: Cardio Power and Resistance plus 25 minute Yoga “General Flow”

Grand Totals: 339 Minutes

Pretty good week! I’m definitely seeing changes in my body. I’m so excited about that! I feel so much better than I did a few days ago when I was agonizing over three unexplained pounds. It’s all about attitude. This picture says it perfectly!

Source: the-nicest-pictures.blogspot.com.es via Erin on Pinterest

Here’s to a great week with a great loss!

3 thoughts on “Truth In Numbers

Comments are closed.