Fears & Expectations

Along with starting a new program comes some fears and expectations. It’s sort of expected right? I want to get these things laid out, along with some goals I have over the next two months.

Fears.
What if this doesn’t work for me? A lot of the people who have these huge results after doing Insanity don’t have any exercise background, they have been sitting on the couch for week, months or even years. Of course, when you start a new exercise program you will have huge results. But I’ve been working out for months, doing really tough workouts. I’ve been consistently workout over for over a year now, but I really stepped up my game the last several months. What if it’s not enough? These workouts are just as hard as I’ve been doing, but with no weights. Adding weighting lifting has made a huge difference in my body. I really credit my transformation to the addition of weight lifting.

I don’t want to do this forever. I read on a few websites that you have to keep doing these crazy hard intense workouts after the 60 days. I have no intention of doing that. I need to start training for Bloomsday in a few weeks, and after that I want to run a half marathon. I guess its really something to worry about this after the program is over.

Expectations & Goals
I’ve got to admit, I was scared to start. I thought I’d fall over dead, but now I know I can do it. But I don’t want to set my sights too high. I’m hoping to loose 10 pounds in the next 60 days, just over a pound a week. I’d also like to lose belly fat, and tone my arms. Those are for sure my two trouble areas. I took a pre-insanity picture.

IMG_3017

Can I take a minute to admire my hard work? My belly is so much flatter than it was months ago. My legs look tiny. I’ve always had muscley legs but now they are getting toned. Thank you split lunges! I’m so proud of how far I’ve come! Oh and excuse the terribly lighting, we have no overhead lights so we have to use cheap lamps.

So I’m hoping to tone my arm muscles and to have a flatter belly.

It feels nice to get my fears and goals out there. I was feeling terribly anxious and as always writing it out feels much better!

 

5 thoughts on “Fears & Expectations

  1. trikatykid

    I think you look great! You’re right – your body has changed a lot since the summer. I’m sorry you’re struggling with the last few pounds of weight loss.. and I wish I knew the trick that works for *everyone but truth is we’re all different. I would love to try the Insanity workout too – As much as I enjoy running, biking, swimming, yoga, etc.. it’s also fun to push yourself to your limit with your own willpower as the drive. I wish you the best!

  2. loseitbig

    Great post and picture. You look amazing. I did insanity and lost weight. Before doing insanity, I was also active. I think doing something new helped me. You have to commit to some long time watching the videos but, in the end it was worth it. Keep on bugging hubby to eat healthy. It makes it a lot easier to eat that way when everyone is eating healthy.

Comments are closed.