Great News!

I have tons of good news!

Let’s start with the biggest and best… I’m now a Sweat Pink Ambassador!Photobucket

Welcome to the Sweat Pink™ movement, where tough and girly come together at last. Sweat Pink™ is all about sharing the joy that comes from living a healthy lifestyle. It’s a celebration of hard work and well-earned rewards. Our pink shoelaces are a proud demonstration of all we’ve achieved, and all we plan to become.

I’m super excited! I’m working on getting my bio up on the site, but I’m so stoked that I couldn’t wait to share. I totally can’t wait to meet my new Sweat Pink sisters! I’ll definitely be sharing everything with you guys.

Next!

I finished the first week of Insanity workouts! How did that happen? I swear I just started this yesterday, I’ve even double triple checked the schedule to make sure I didn’t miss one. Tomorrow is my scheduled rest day, but I’m thinking about moving ahead one day and then having my rest day on Friday. Fridays are the hardest days for me to get a workout in, I can’t do them after work because I have to get up early on Saturdays. Working out too close to bed keeps me up for hours. I haven’t decided which day will be my rest day.

More good news…the scale moved! Finally! Two weeks of nothing, then it finally dropped. I’m so relived. Stay tuned on the 1st for my January results and February goals! I’m looking forward to that post.

Lastly, my birthday is in 6 weeks and here in Washington that means I have to renew my Driver’s License. I got a notice in the mail today. No one really loves doing that…. but I’m kind of looking forward to it! For the very first time I will be able to tell them a weight I’m proud to say aloud! No need to lie. Feels good! Even if I’m the only one that cares.

Well good night friends, I’ll be back in the morning!

10 thoughts on “Great News!

  1. Sabrina

    Congrats on Sweat Pink! I applied earlier this week!

    I like your logic on when to use a rest day. I’ve got the same sort of planning behind my workout schedule. And I never feel guilty if I need to change it up again later. Obviously it’s working for you, so keep it up! :)

  2. Kayla

    YAY! Congrats! I love the idea of the Sweat Pink, let me know how you like ambassador-ship! :) And also a happy early birthday!

  3. Pingback: FFM: Five Things | Living Made Healthy

  4. Pingback: I’m Sweating Pink! | Planetmarsz

Comments are closed.