Eat, Sweat, and Blog Challenge Info

Hello All!

This morning I started the day with a classic breakfast!

breakfast

One egg, two egg whites, spinach, mushrooms, and cheese. Plus toast with raspberry jam. All of a sudden I started adding Tapito to my eggs, I like it! And that jam isn’t approved on the Elite program, but B’s Grandma made it and its the best.

Then I headed off to work. I should have packed my self 3 meals to go, but I only took two, oops.

My second meal today was protein shake.

IMG_3028

It was so thick and creamy! One cup of frozen mixed berries, 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder, a banana, 1 cup of non-fat milk, 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and ice! The only problem is the dang seeds in the berries, I hate those!

For my third meal I had 1/2 cup of cottage cheese and half a pb&j. Forgot to photograph it! Boo.

I also cheated a little a lot and had a latte. I made sure it had a cup of milk, it could be included in one of my meals, it’s just the sugar I’m to avoid.

As soon as I got home I started my workout, tonight I took before and after workout pictures, just for fun!

IMG_3033

Thank goodness I workout at home where wearing clothing is somewhat optional. I get so hot and sweaty that I just wear short and sport bra. Never would happen in public!

IMG_3035

My hair gets so fuzzy when I sweat! Tonight’s workout was tough, of course. Tomorrow I will take my rest day.

In other news, I ordered my Sweat Pink tank tonight! I ordered an extra large because it said they run small, I hope it fits! I’m thinking about hosting a fun walk with some of my friends. Like we can get together, go for a walk, and I’ll have some healthy snack plus maybe some prizes. Wouldn’t that be fun? I wish all of YOU could come! I’ll have to do a fun giveaway too!

I also signed up for Katy’s 28-Day Blog Challenge! Starting tomorrow, she will give ideas to help improve my blog. I’m still learning about all the behind the scenes blogging stuff, so this will be nice!

I’m excited to get started tomorrow, plus I will be posting my January stats and new goals for February!

 

