WIAW: New To Me Edition

Hi Hi, Happy Wednesday! Halfway through the week, hooray!

This was another week where I couldn’t remember to take picture of all my meals for a day but I did buy some new to me products recently so I’m here to share them! Plus one new recipe I tried.

This weekend I was looking for a new recipe for overnight oats. There are so many varieties out there, but ultimately I went with The Fitnessista’s Breakfast Cookie. I just wanted something easy, that would just use what I had on hand.

IMG_3108

I wanted it to be around 300 calories, so its just 1/3 cup oats, 1 tbsp peanut butter, 1/2 smashed banana, cinnamon, vanilla, and splash of milk. Mix everything up, them smoosh it on to a small plate. I wouldn’t recommend paper, well because its wet!  Lesson learned. I topped it with other half of banana. This was pretty darn good. I liked how chewy it turned out. I’ve had it couple times this week.

Yesterday’s shopping trip had us stopping at Fred Meyer. The Fred Meyer in Wenatchee is huge! I love it, the one in my old town was seriously small. They have a huge section of healthy stuff, like vegan, gluten-free, dairy free. I wanted to find some cool products for the Foodie Penpal I signed up for this month. I’ll tell you about that later! (Click the Foodie Penpal link on the sidebar if you want info now.)

I could have spend a few hours shopping the food section alone, but Blake was bored so I had to hurry.

I saw this Justin’s Chocolate Almond Butter and I had to have it.

IMG_3118

This stuff is amazing! No joke. So far I’ve had it on a toast bagel thin with banana slices on top. Yummy. Tonight for dessert I had some on a warmed up pita pocket. OMG. Its so good.

Second, I picked up this granola.

IMG_3117

Truth is….I don’t love it. Its not as crunch as some other granola I’ve liked. I like the favor…I just want it to be crunchier!

Well, that’s all I have for eats. I’m trying to remember to take pictures of my food, its a hard habit to start!

5 thoughts on “WIAW: New To Me Edition

    1. mrsalexzan Post author

      I haven’t! But I saw a maple flavored one that I need to try! I don’t think any stores in my town sell them so I will have to save up in order to stock up on my next out of town excursion!

  1. Pingback: Food Log In Pictures Including A New Recipe | Living Made Healthy

Comments are closed.