Keep Trying

I wish this was a different post. I wish I could tell you that everything changed after I called myself out.

But it’s not.

And I’m ok with that.

First, I need to say thank you for your support! I’m seriously thankful for each and everyone of you. I can’t say thank you enough. I was overwhelmed to learn I’m not alone in the battle. There is comfort in knowing that I’m not the only one who struggles with these same exact issues.

Second, I have to thanks Katy for reminding me that I have come so far. And for letting me know that it’s ok to still be figuring things out. I frequently get caught up in how far I still have to go, that its nice to look back on where I’ve come from.

Now, I know what it takes to lose weight. I just have to do it. I’ve pre planned my food for tomorrow. As soon as I get home I will schedule my workouts for this week. Although, working out is not the problem. In fact, I’ve had great workouts this week, I’ll share more soon. I’m still figuring out how to get everything done with my new job.

20130220-174851.jpg

Comforting words from the oddest of places….The phone book!

I’m currently hooked on Jillian Michaels podcasts. I used to listen to them all the time when I was running, but got away from it. So lately I’ve been playing them while I’m at work, and she has really helped me ask myself the right questions. And it gives me things to think about that normally wouldn’t cross my mind.

I’m ready to break through this and reach my goal. I know I can do it, just have to get my ass in gear!

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Keep Trying

  1. Larissa

    You got this, lady! I have to tell myself my now–favorite mantra nearly every day: This is about the journey, not just the destination. As you continue to lose weight, you are also learning a TON about yourself, what your body needs, etc. Be sure you’re patting yourself on the back for all these steps along the way!

Comments are closed.