Jackpot

My plan was to tell you all about the amazingly awesome workouts I did this week but life got in the way! I worked at the coffee stand this morning from 6:00 am to noon, then worked an event at the Herald from 1:00-5:00. It was long day of being on my feet.

Blake and I tried to plan a snowboarding trip for tomorrow but it didn’t work out because I have to work. I’m a little bummed because it was going to be my first full day off in almost three weeks, but now it will be another two weeks for a day off. Blah.

I do enjoy money though! Since we found out Blake will get his old job back with back pay, we have been able to loosen the purse stings a little a lot. I feel like I deserve some fun stuff!

Last night, I bought an iTunes card for new running music!

Today we went to Big 5 Sporing Goods “to look” and ended up spending a bunch of money. I’m not going to lie, it was awesome!!

I hit the fitness enthusiast jackpot!

20130223-230250.jpg

I got a foam roller, hand wraps for boxing, snowboarding googles, soft shell black snowboarding coat, workout tee, running jacket, and cool multi purpose headband type thing.

Of course I had to model everything!

20130223-230653.jpg

I look super skinny in the grey! Hehe! Minus the double chin, ick. The pink is cute too.These are Danskin from Walmart, serious good prices. $14 and $6 respectively. I looked at the sporting goods store but they didn’t have anything I really liked at an affordable price.

I did get a soft shell (aka thin) snowboarding coat and googles! Hopefully we can go in a few weeks. All winter stuff was on sale, the coat was only $35 and my googles were $17. I love the coat! It’s thin but still warm and will be perfect for next winter too!

20130223-231138.jpg

Sorry it’s a little blurry! I was a little too excited. Speaking of blurry, I’m starting to look for a new camera, like a nice one! If you have an suggestions let me know.

We didn’t get back home until after 9:00 but I still wanted to get a workout done. Only 10 minutes in I started feeling like a wreck. A cramp in my butt, one in my side and on the verge of tossing my cookies. Blah! I never quit workouts, usually I’ll just go a little easier. But I just couldn’t finish it tonight, then Blake made some butthead comment about how I barely did anything! Which caused the waterworks. Boo. Then I went to my room and tried my new foam roller.

Painful but feels good at the same time. I’m looking forward to using it a lot.

Tomorrow on the schedule is a “long run” but since its my first one this time around, I’m thinking 4 miles and some core work. Then a long yoga sesh after work, sounds like a great way to end a long week.

I will admit I’m excited to sleep in and wake up without an alarm tomorrow. The only blessing of working in the afternoon.

3 thoughts on “Jackpot

  1. Larissa

    Love the gray jacket. I do like Danskin stuff. My favorite place to “fitness shop” is Marshalls – you don’t find something good each time, but you can definitely hit some jackpots. I’m jealous of your foam roller. Been wanting one for a while, but I haven’t been able to spend the $ yet. Soon, crossing fingers!

    Don’t worry about the short workout. Some days are just like that; your body’s telling you to give it a break. No injuries! And you started a workout knowing you didn’t feel the most up to it. Getting started is half the battle, so hats off to you!

    1. mrsalexzan Post author

      I do love Marshall’s and TJMaxx for all things! I wish I had one nearby, a Ross is opening in my town so maybe I find some good stuff there in the future!

Comments are closed.