FitnessGlo & Other Awesome Workouts

FitnessGlo
A week or so ago, Ashley at Coffee Cake and Cardio hosted a giveaway from FitnessGlo, and I won! Can you believe it? I love Ashley’s blog, I highly recommend it. I also follow her on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook….stalker much?

So what is FitnessGlo?

FitnessGlo was designed to change the way you feel about fitness. Many fitness programs get very complicated, very quickly and before you know it you’re tracking so many different factors, it’s easy to lose your way or decide to skip your workout altogether. Our goal is to keep it simple: find a workout, do the workout.

Our classes have been created to get you moving and feeling good about you. When you move, you begin to feel great and when you feel great, you can truly enjoy living.

Our FitnessGlo instructors are experienced, certified teachers who believe that the key to living a life you love is all about getting up and moving. Whether it’s a beginning class to start your fitness journey, a strength class to find your inner power or an all-around power class that gives you cardio, strength and stretching all in one go, our instructors will nurture you, challenge you and inspire you.

Why join FitnessGlo? You’ll love the classes, you’ll love the instructors. The best part: you’ll love the way you feel.

Basically is bunch of different group classes available online. They have a lot of options like barre classes, stretching, dance, kickboxing. No doubt there is something for everyone. So far I’ve tried a new class each time and enjoyed them all. You can search for classes, by style, instructor, level (of intensity) and duration. Which makes it super easy to find something you will like! You can also create a playlist, so you can add videos together like a 30 minute cardio, followed by 10 minutes of ab and then a quick 10 minute stretch. Each video also a preview of what kind of stuff you will be doing, which is really nice because I can tell before I start a video that it has some crazy spinning and twisting dance move that will have my flat on my face!

fitgloplaylist

Seriously, cool! You can also create a schedule for yourself, so you can pre-plan your workouts, then when you are ready to workout just play for the day. FitnessGlo is making it easier to get a workout in! And can you believe its only $12 a month! That’s cheap! I promise you they really work, I’ve been sore after each workout. Thanks to Ashley, I won a 90 day membership which I promise I will be taking complete advantage, and then probably paying the monthly fee.

I will tell you a little more about each workout I’ve done down below.

A Week Plus One Day Of Seriously Awesome Workouts:

Does the week start on Sunday or Monday? For my purposes I’m going to use Sunday as the last day of the week because that’s what myfitnesspal does. But I’m including last Sunday in my little recap because it launched my awesome week.

Last Sunday: 2 mile run & 20 minute Tabata Blake and his friends went to play frisbee golf, and I tagged along. Frisbee golf is so boring is like torture so I was prepared for a run. This was my first run of the year and I was super excited because I was also trying out my new Asics! I was pleasantly pleased to find that I’m speedy! I ran faster this year than all of my runs last year. Following that I did a 5 sets of tabata style moves. Tabata is a style of high intensity interval training where you go hard for 20 seconds, rest for 10 seconds and repeat for a total 4 minutes or 8 rounds. I did wall push ups (but I used a picnic table), box jumps, dips, chair squats, and then reverse crunches. Yowza. I put myself through the ringer, I was so sore the next day.

20130215-141251.jpg

Monday: FitnessGlo workout Kickin’ Cardio & Conditioning (45 minutes)

Tuesday: REST-really sore from the last two days.

Wednesday: FtinessGlow Chest, Arms & Back (strength), Anytime Anywhere (HIIT), and Skills & Drills (kickboxing)

Thursday: Sweat It Out, Burn is Off (Cardio), and Crazy for Core

Friday: REST

Saturday: Cardio Interval Drills (only 23 minutes)

Sunday: 4 mile run, core video and yoga

I really enjoyed trying all these new videos this week. To tell you the truth I was getting super bored with Insanity, and the decision to stop using it to take advantage of this awesome gift I received was easy!

Here’s to another week of variety and awesome workouts!

 

2 thoughts on “FitnessGlo & Other Awesome Workouts

  1. Larissa

    That sounds awesome! And cheaper than I gym membership. :-) Love the idea. Congrats on winning the giveaway and a great workout week!

  2. Going On this site

    First of all I would like to say excellent blog!
    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing. I’ve had
    a hard time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out. I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or tips? Appreciate it!

Comments are closed.