FMM: Almost Spring

March means spring! I love spring, beautiful flowers, blue skies and sunshine! My birthday!

wpid-friend-makin-monday-for-post3-300x179.jpg

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section at: www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

 Almost Spring

1. What do you love most about Spring?My birthday is March 13, although technically not spring, I still think it counts! I also love when the tulips and daffodils start to bloom.

2. If you’re lucky enough to have a Spring Break, what will you do to enjoy it?
No Spring Break.

3. What is your favorite flower? Peonies! Speaking of which, I should go buy some bulbs right now when it still get frosty at night and plant them!

4. Do you have a garden?  If so, what do you grow?  No. I’ve started a garden the last three years, and last year was the first year I produced anything. However, I think I’m gonna skip it this year, I always lose interest after a few months.

5. Share one thing that you hope to accomplish during Spring.  I’d like to get my house in order and decorated. We have been here for 6 months and there is still junk from moving. We are so lazy.

6. Do you do Spring cleaning? Not so much. But I should, it will help get the house in order!

7. What is your weather *really* like right now? {Just b/c it’s almost Spring, doesn’t mean that it feels like it for some of you.}  It’s still chilly, but tolerable. The temp was in the high 40s today but sunny!

8. Share one photo that you’ve taken during the month of March.

IMG_3211

Big boy cutting his shrimp!

9. What’s your favorite thing to do on a sunny afternoon?  Take Kia for a walk. I also want to clean off my back patio and get a table so I can eat my breakfast outside on sunny days.

10. If you could spend the day doing anything in your city, what would you do? I enjoying sitting on the patio at a local restaurant by the lake!

Now it’s your turn to answer this week’s questions! Be sure to link up back at Kenlie’s blog!

2 thoughts on “FMM: Almost Spring

  1. Alyssa Curran

    I didn’t know peonies were from bulbs!!! I usually plant daffodils but now I’ll have to check the stores to see if I can get peony bulbs. They are dreamy!

    1. mrsalexzan Post author

      I think they are technically root clumps but I always see them by the tulips and daffodils. I planted three bushes in my mom’s yard but in tree years it hasn’t bloomed. :( I think she trimmed it back to far the first year

Comments are closed.