A Trying Week

I feel like a Katy Perry song…up then down, hot then cold, yes and then no.

I have these really great weeks (or days) where I eat perfectly and workout everyday, feel totally great about myself.

Then it all goes downhill.

I can’t figure it out. It’s not just with weight loss either. Even at work this past week was rough. I missed a goal and struggling with another.

I don’t want to let it bother me. I want to move on. How do we do that?

 Focus on the good!

IMG_3244

I just ran my fastest 5k ever. I can’t freaking believe it. I can’t believe it. I never felt this way in high school on the track team. I never felt like I worked for my races, I just did it. The best part is I know this is the just beginning. I thought I loved running before, but now I’m in deeper.

IMG_3217

I’ve actually been eating really well! Plenty of fruits and veggies. This is my shopping cart from the other day and all those are gone by now. (Excuse the bacon jerky for Blake!)

Here are some of my meals lately. Of course, some of my meals used stuff I already had at home.

IMG_3235

Vanilla Greek Yogurt with granola and banana.

IMG_3233

Turkey meatloaf made with turkey sausage and packed with veggies like mushrooms, carrots, and green peppers! Roasted sweet potato on the side.

IMG_3240

Spaghetti squash with turkey sausage sauce packed with veggies!

IMG_3229

I also stocked my desk at work with some healthy vending machine alternatives. I don’t want to be eating the chips and junk in those machines!

And Blake and I hit up Costco for the world’s largest bill! So expecting to be seeing some Instagrams with plenty of new stuff!

IMG_3242

Like little Naked juices! Not gonna lie, I love that they are in individual sizes. Its so easy to drink way too much of this stuff.

See focus on the good stuff!

Check me back tomorrow because I have a week of workouts and a GIVEAWAY!

3 thoughts on “A Trying Week

Comments are closed.