Up On My Soap Box

Hi Friends! I hope your week is going great!

Mine is going pretty good. I’m still struggling at work, but I did get some positive feedback about one of the promotions I worked on last week, so that feels really good. I’m going back to work in a few hours for a motivational meeting. Maybe I will learn some sales tricks!

I’m hoping to get some blogging and house cleaning done in these spare hours! I’m also watching last nights episode of The Biggest Loser, you know I love me some Loser!

Also I just ate the best salad, I’ve ever made. OhMyGoodness! I loved it.

IMG_3253

Spinach with sunburst & cherub tomatoes, avocado and a grilled salmon patty. I used a ton of pepper, a dash of salt, and 2 teaspoons of olive oil. Mmmm.

I also picked up some Kale…because my friend at Drink Water Eat Oatmeal, loves Kale chips so I want to try them tonight!


So now I’m going to stand on my soapbox for a little bit! This is not something I usually do.

I just want to say, STOP JUDGING!

I keep seeing all things that are so judgmental it kills me. Just because people don’t live the same life you do, doesn’t mean its wrong. Why can’t we just let people be different?

The above picture is my favorite, because we too often judge or add our two cents worth when really we have no right! Just remember you don’t know their story! You hear people say oh they are fat because they eat junk, unless you are seeing everything they eat…you just have no right to say anything! Is it possible they have a thyroid problem? Or maybe that skinny girl has trouble gaining weight. Or maybe the chubby girl running, love to run no matter how slow they go.

I know I’m guilty of this sometimes, too. Here I am promising to work on it! No More Judgment!

So that’s all I have to say!

Good day, Friends!

Be sure to enter the Dunkin Donuts gift card giveaway!

 

2 thoughts on “Up On My Soap Box

Comments are closed.