Putting Some Money On The Line

If I had more time to blog, I would have told you about the stupid food choices I made this week! Like eating half a veggie pizza one night, a burger with fries or chicken burrito with rice and beans. Ummm, I ate out four times this week! Oh make that five, I also had Subway for lunch one day. Unbelievable!

Sure it was my birthday, perhaps a good excuse to indulge, but birthdays are only one day!

This just proves to me that I still have more to learn to make this a lifestyle. I love veggies, so why do I never order then at a restaurant? I don’t know. All day Saturday I planned to get a taco salad, then when we got to there I ordered at chicken burrito. Ugh!

So where does this leave me?

Up 7 pounds. That’s where.

I know some of its just water weight from eating high fat, high salt food and nearly no veggies. To be up that much sucks! Like a lot.

I’m so close to goal, I can feel it! I have to get there!

Well.
Now I’m a (wo)man with a plan!

I’m going to try and focus myself a little differently. For a long time it was about portion control, now that I’ve figured that out I’m going to focus on number of servings in each food group.

So yes, I only eat 1/2 cup of pasta but through out the day I’ve also had two slices of bread, oatmeal, a granola bar, and potatoes. Ok maybe not all of that, but you get the picture! Often times I eat vegetables at dinner but only fruit the rest of day.

I really think this will help me get in more fruit and vegetables but also limit excess carbs. I don’t want to cut out bread and pasta but I do need to keep them in check because I easily eat too many each day.

I also bought this to help me keep track!

20130318-154521.jpg

I love using myfitnesspal but I’d like to include more information for myself. I have trouble with digestion which includes a number of gross symptoms, I’d like to figure out what triggers those! This little notebook is my new best friend! Plus it’s super cute.

To ensure I stay on track, I placed a Diet Bet on myself! The hosts of the bet are Olivia and Hannah from the Biggest Loser. I just love them!

If there is one thing I hate most it’s wasting money! The thought of losing $25 because I was lazy makes me cringe. It also helps that there is a chance that I could win some extra money and get to meet Olivia and Hannah! No joke, I would do almost anything to visit New York City.

Today was the first day of this new found energy towards eating right, and it’s been excellent so far!

My workouts have pretty dang excellent as well. One place where I have no trouble. Here’s a quick recap of the week.

Monday
Rest

Tuesday
FitnessGlo workouts focused on strength and weights.

Wednesday
Bob Harpers Ultimate Cardio DVD

Thursday
Short run. Didn’t even track it, probably about 1.5-2 miles. Then my in laws stopped by!

Friday
Rest

Saturday
Rest. I wanted to run but I was so tired I fell asleep super early! Oops.

Sunday
Long run. 6.5 miles! It was crazy windy but I managed to keep a steady pace the whole time. I really felt it in my legs afterwards.

I’d say overall it was a decent week. Both jobs were high stress this week. I’m working around 60 hours this week, so extra busy but not super stressful. I’m hopeful I will still get in at least four days, maybe 5!

Wow this ended up being long!

Hope you have a great week!

3 thoughts on “Putting Some Money On The Line

  1. Carrie @ Season It Already!

    I love that you are focusing now on food groups. I find that when I’m home or out, it’s really hard to make good choices when I have other choices available to me. So, I try to bring the good stuff with me to lunch at work where I have no choice but to eat them. For example, today I brought a leftover chicken dish with black beans and tomatoes for lunch. For snacks I brought a clementine, about a cup of grape tomatoes and a hardboiled egg. I also always have one piece of dove dark chocolate to go with my coffee. ;-)

Comments are closed.