Two Years

This day, two years ago, was the best day of my life!

20130326-054827.jpg

I could go on and on about our wedding.

On Saturday, I realized that Blake and I will only cross paths for about 15 minutes today at lunch time. We decided to celebrate on Sunday after my run!

20130326-055507.jpg

20130326-055721.jpg

We (ok, I did) chose Michael’s On The Lake, it’s one of the best dinning choices in all of Grant County! I wanted to go to somewhere with a lot of variety and fresh choices, Michael’s did not disappoint.

20130326-060147.jpg

We started off with the Fajita Chicken Nachos. Wow! Ok, I don’t typically eat nachos, they just don’t come to my mind my when I think of delicious food. But these nachos…the best I’ve ever had! In fact, I’d like to eat them for breakfast right now.

The chips were on the bottom, but there was defiantly a huge topping to chip ratio. They were piled high with shredded chicken, black beans, black olives, green onions and cheese. We asked for the avocado and tomatoes on the side since Blake doesn’t like them, which is fine by me! More for me! They also came with a jalapeño cheese sauce that was amazing! It was spicy and rich, and seriously good!

It just happened to be happy hour so we scored these nachos at half price! I would have paid full price, they were that good! Other times we have been we’ve had the mozzarella sticks, sushi tacos, and our favorite, deep fried zucchini. Everything is delicious!

20130326-061416.jpg

For dinner, I was looking for something new! This Blackened Ahi Tuna and Mango salad was just the ticket. The mango salsa perfectly paired with the seasonings of the tuna. It was served melt in your mouth rare, over mixed greens, red onion and radishes. The radish was a pleasant surprise, it added the a nice little crunch to the salad. I often forget about radishes, although I do enjoy them! My only complaint, there was a little too much oil over the lettuce, but it didn’t take away from the flavor….more of a personal taste thing.

We decided to go all out and order dessert, we were celebrating after all!

20130326-062722.jpg

Half baked cookies with vanilla ice cream, whipped cream and chocolate and caramel drizzle. Holy yum! This was so good, and decadent. The cookies were warm and melted, mixed with the ice cream for one amazing bite! Blake claims I ate most of it, but I beg to differ.

Overall it was a perfect date. The food was amazing, the service, wonderful as usual, and the view, spectacular!

And I had a pretty handsome date! I love you, Blake!

2 thoughts on “Two Years

Comments are closed.