May Goals

It’s a fresh month! I love the start of a new month because it feels like a new start.

I really need a fresh start right now. I really need to focus and buckle down on my weight loss goals and get to my goal weight! I’ve been in the same weight range for months. Since February to be exact, its good news that I’m not gaining weight. I’ve fluctuated a little bit within about 5 lbs either direction of 182 lbs. However, I would like to get down to a healthy weight according to the BMI scale which is around 160 lbs for woman of 5 feet 7 inches.

I know I can do this, I’ve already lost 50 lbs, I know I can lose 20 more. If you follow me on MyFitnessPal, you know that a few days ago, I said the time to lose this weight is NOW. Fortunately, Ashley at Coffee Cake and Cardio posted a 7 Week Weight Loss Challenge so I jumped on board for a little extra social aspect to this game.

The best way for me to stay on track is to set a few goals this month and keep myself accountable.

May Goals:
-Keep food in check on the weekends, the weekends are not an excuse to overeat.
-Get in 5 minimum workouts each week.
-Blog daily. (Also a part of my plan to make the most of each day!)
-No soda. I recently started drink soda again on occasion…NO More.
-Enjoy the outdoors more! Hiking last weekend was a blast! I want to do something like it every weekend.

So that the plan! Lots of plan lately, but that what helps me to succeed! Now its time to fold my one load of laundry and read a little bit.

2 thoughts on “May Goals

Comments are closed.