Wekeends Are Way Too Fast

Well, today was Bloomsday and we had a blast! If you follow me on Instagram or Facebook then you have already had the pleasure of view some of my pictures from the day…

bloomsday

Like this one of us at the finish line! I took a bunch of pictures but I am going to save the post for tomorrow.

Today I’m going to set the plan for the week!

Since joining the gym I’ve kind of gotten out the habits of running on regular basis. I’ve been running just not with a schedule or plan. However, I have found a enjoy running on treadmill because it helps keep a steady pace and I make myself run faster than I typically would on my own. The key to running a fast race, is running faster during training! I have another 10k planned at the end of the month, so I better get back to running regularly.

I think that 3 days of running and 2-3 days of weight training is ideal for me, but I also like to double up on some days, especially right now because the bulk of my runs are shorter between 3-4 miles. (Soon I will be upping my miles for half marathon training but not quite yet.) So I feel like I can do a bootcamp class or RIPPED and 3 mile run, at least once or twice a week, when I feel up to it. I don’t want to burn myself out but I am in a groove about my weight loss so I’m going to use it to my advantage.

So here’s my plan:
Monday: 3 mile run
Tuesday: Bootcamp or other full body workout
Wednesday: 3 mile run & RIPPED
Thursday: 4 mile run outside
Friday: REST
Saturday: Hiking with my hubby (tenative)
Sunday: TBD Maybe more hiking or maybe a rest day

Tell me about your weekend, friends!

One thought on “Wekeends Are Way Too Fast

Comments are closed.