Thursday Thoughts

Hiya friends!

I’m so thankful its Thursday! I’m going to be working a few hours again this Saturday but it will be nice to relax a little. Our plans for camping have been postponed for now but that’s ok because the extra money I earn will go toward my trip to FitBloggin!

 

I planned to run 4 miles today, but I’m swapping today and tomorrow so I can hangout out with my hubs tonight and get some blog stuff done. This week has not been a regular week so I have not stuck to the plan I made to help me enjoy my free time more/get more done.

However, my goals for May seems to trucking along pretty good. This week, I’ve had a couple of really good workouts. and I’m totally enjoying my Diet-to-Go meals! This morning was pancakes with turkey sausage. Yum!

IMG_3645

(I’ll be doing a full review tomorrow! So stay tuned.)

The one goal I need to work on is not overeating on the weekends. This weekend at Bloomsday I totally ate too much. I saw the results on the scale immediately and I’m not happy about it whatsoever. It was totally my fault and I know it.

A few weeks I mentioned that I don’t need to weigh myself everyday, and that’s true but I still need that constant reminder to stay on track. When I don’t weigh myself, I let way too many things slide. Weighing in daily doesn’t have to be a negative thing. There is no reason to let a three-digit number define me. I truly believe that. The reason I still want to lose weight has to do with my health, I want to get to a healthy weight for my height. I want to lower my risk of heart disease and diabetes by decrease my waist size. I want to live a long, long, long life!

So with this weekend nearing…I will keep track. I will not over eat my calories!

With that. I’m outta here. See ya tomorrow, friends!

