Pretty Darn Good

Hello everyone!

I’m going to keep this short & sweet…or at least short.

Today was a pretty darn good day. Nothing cool happened but I stuck to my plans and that’s what really counts.  Why bother making plans if you aren’t going to stick to them?!

IMG_3668

Here I am looking like a train wreck after a vicious 4 miles on the treadmill. I planned to do my run outside but the weather had other plans, so I passed the miles watching Kitchen Nightmares on my phone. Those four miles were brutal…proof that I took too many days off from the gym.

I only had one piece of chocolate today, a Caramel Macadamia Nut thingy that my co-worker brought home from Hawaii! (Thanks, Kelsey!) I did have a chocolate pretzel protein bar for a snack, but mostly because it’s the only thing I had with me to munch on. For the whole day I was right at 1637 calories. Not too shab, considering I burned 436 calories during my run.

Right now I’m about to fold my a load of laundry and pack my gym bag for tomorrow.

Thanks for reading!! Nighty Night!

One thought on “Pretty Darn Good

  1. trikatykid

    Posing like Finally Alive After 25! She’s a trend-setter! And btw.. if you didn’t look like you got dragged by cattle after a workout, you didn’t workout hard enough!

Comments are closed.