Time To Ask An Expert

Hello & Happy Hump Day!

Its been another busy week at work, we haven’t had to work late but each day is packed with a lot work. It seems tedious at times but that’s ok.

This week I’ve decided to try something completely new and terrifying at the gym. I’ve  ventured into the weight room. I feel embarrassed and dumb in there with all the big muscle men, but whatever. Yesterday, one guy had to explain how to use a leg press machine, he was very friendly but I was still embarrassed. Today the cable machine was very popular and I got sick of waiting, so I looked up an alternative for the move.

I’ll share more about my new plan once I’ve done it a little more. I can tell you that its kicking my butt!

I’ve also been dead tired this week. This isn’t new information, how many times have I complained about having no energy? I can’t understand why I’m so tired all the time.  I get plenty of sleep, plenty of exercise, enough calories, lots of water, typically one cup of coffee per day. I just don’t get it. I think its time to ask my doctor. I’ve been postponing my yearly appointment anyway so I just need to get done and over with.

All and all, I’d say I’m just trucking along! I’m really looking forward to the long weekend, plus my second 10k. Hope you are having a great week!


2 thoughts on “Time To Ask An Expert

Comments are closed.