Race Weekend

It’s the weekend!!

Our office closed at 4:00 pm today, so that means an hour of holiday pay! Right after worked I headed downtown to pick up my bib number number and race packet for the Spring Fest 10k tomorrow.

IMG_3751

How cool is it that I’m number 5! I love being at the top of the alphabet now, I moved from R to A when I got married…so that’s awesome. Makes me want to go back to be school so I can be called first in roll!

I’m hoping tomorrows run will be a great one. My last several runs have been rough! But I’m optimistic. I’d love to get a PR but I won’t be mad if I don’t, I will just do my best. I’m doing this race because I love running.

This week I tried some thing new at the gym which left me crazy sore for several days so I took yesterday off completely. Today I think I do some yoga maybe go a for a little walk since it seems like the rain has stopped. I just want to have fresh legs tomorrow.

After the race, I will be working at the coffee stand for an afternoon shift. It will be pretty fun because I haven’t been there in almost two months! Wow! I miss the customers, plus delicious delicious coffee! mmmm…

Lastly the winner of the KLUTCH Box giveaway is comment number 9…Rachel! Congrats! I sent you an email to get your address!

I’m thinking of another good giveaway so one will coming at you soon!

I’ll check in tomorrow with a race report!

