New Motto & Weekly Plans (5/27-6/1)

Howdy-Duty! This long weekend has been nice!

Yesterday we went down to the festival to get some yummy food, we shared an Italian sausage sandwich & a pulled pork sandwich. We also tried some cake pops but decided mine are much better! For dessert Blake had a funnel cake and I had part of caramel apple, but it was way too sweet for my sensitive teeth.

Then we headed to the grocery store to load up on produce! IMG_3760

Let’s see, we have kale, mango, nectarines, broccoli, cauliflower, bananas, sweet potatoes, limes, cherries, green pepper, avocado, and cilanto! I also got some Gouda, chicken sausages with spinach and mozzarella, Greek yogurt, corn tortillas, and chicken (not pictured). Talk about good stuff!  Also not picture is a bag of spinach and bag of romaine.

I feel so excited about eating healthy, fresh, and delicious food this week. I already prepped everything…

IMG_3770

I grilled up the chicken and the sausages, roasted up the cauliflower, broccoli, and sweet potatoes. Sautéed the kale with a little bit of olive oil, garlic, onion, and chicken broth. Chopped up the pepper and onion for salads and made a double batch of my favorite new rice & quinoa medley. Perfection.

I’ve already made some really yummy stuff.

IMG_3769

Kale, rice & quinoa with a chicken sausage. Yum. Best. Dinner. Ever.

IMG_3773

And then there is this delicious salad, lettuce & spinach with chicken, avocado, gouda and raspberry dressing.

I’m totally pumped to make more yummy meals. Tonight we had tacos but I forgot to take picture.

The workout plan this week includes:

Monday: Shoulders & cardio (done: 566 cals burned)
Tuesday: Legs & cardio
Wednesday: Chest/Abs
Thursday: Legs & Shoulders
Friday:  Back & Yoga
Saturday: Arms & Cardio
Sunday: REST

My cardio will be a combination of walking & running. I also want to try this spinning workout from Coffee Cake & Cardio!

I’m really feeling great this week. I’ve adopted a new motto this week.

IMG_3756

(found on Google)

Last week I was talking to a coworker about how I’m happy with the way I look, I just want to lose 20 more pounds in order to fit the standard set by the BMI chart. Well, I’m over it. I don’t need to fit the standard set by some doctors who know nothing about me. I am healthy. Sure I have some extra fat, but I am a healthy 26 year old woman. Being healthy is so much more than weighing a certain amount. Its more than fitting a chart. Its more than a certain size of pants.

Its taken a long time to get to this point. Man, it really feels liberating!  Being healthy is about feeling good. Its about letting go of the self hate. Its about enjoying life. Its about living!

I’ve changed my life in the last few years, and I feel so refreshed and recharged going to this stage of life. Life is good!

3 thoughts on “New Motto & Weekly Plans (5/27-6/1)

Comments are closed.