Vegetarian for a Week [Diet-to-Go Review]

Why Hello Friends! I’ve seriously missed you, but things have been pretty interesting around here, and I’ve been unable to get to the computer as much as I’d like. Stick with me and I promise to give you a BIG update and I promise to get back to regular blogging!

Lucky for me while things have been a little out of wack, I was blessed with another week of meals from Diet-to-Go! A few months ago I was selected as a Diet-to-Go Ambassador and my partnership with them has been fabulous! I loved my first week of meals, so I was seriously excited to get the chance to review another week of meals.

Just to mix things up some, I picked the Vegetarian Menu. I was part nervous and part excited. I had a brief stint as a vegetarian but I didn’t go super crazy with fake meat or soy things. So I really didn’t know what to expect with my week of meat free meals. But you know, I was very pleased with these meals. A couple of them were a little on the “light side” so I added some fruit and nutrient rich beverages. (I picked the 1600 calorie plan but I’m currently eating around 1800-2000 calories per day.)

As usual, I think the breakfast were some of my favorites! I’m a huge breakfast lover!

IMG_3925

Waffles! With added blackberries, a glass of milk and a little dab of peanut butter mixed in with the syrup. I was actually sent waffles for two breakfasts because something else was out of stock. I was one happy girl! 

IMG_3943

I also enjoyed blueberry pancakes with soy sausage. The sausage was so delicious. I would totally eat it over regular pork sausage. It was tasty.

On the savory side of things, I was sent this Ratatouille Omelet!

IMG_3940

Which was packed with veggies and very filling. It was quite nice to get an extra serving of veggies in the morning.

Lunches were also veggie packed! My favorite was the Mushroom Ravioli but it looked so good, I totally forgot to snap a picture. Another fav was the White Bean Burrito…except again I forgot to take a picture. Its tough when I get so hungry at work, I just eat without thinking!

IMG_3927

I did manage to take a picture of the Marinara Veggie Burger with popchips and spinach dip! With an added side of grapes plus red orange juice.

I hate to sound like a broken record here but dinners were equally as fabulous.

IMG_3937

Penne Pasta with veggies!

IMG_3941

Stuffed Cabbage rolls with more veggies.

IMG_3942

And Veggie Pizza with more veggies!

I loved all the veggies! I guess that come with being a Vegetarian!

So now are you ready for the really good news? Diet-to-Go is totally hooking you guys up! $50 off any 7 day meal plan…which is a steal!

Ambassador_Giftcard

They are also hosting an awesome sweepstakes on Facebook (so make sure to like them)! One Grand Prize Winner will a month of free meals and 5 Runner-Ups will win 1 week of free meals! Click here to view the complete rules: http://diettogo.com/facebook-sweepstakes.

SummerShapeup_badge

And Diet-to-Go is hosting a DietBet to really help get your weight loss moving! Click here to join! I’d highly recommend participating if you are looking for extra weight loss motivation. Plus you can win a little cash.

You can really see that Diet-to-Go is ready to help YOU reach YOUR goals. I love working with a company that is committed to helping people living a healthy lifestyle!

Hope you have a fab Monday!

