The Secret Is Out…

baby

…is on the way!

Hopefully that explains why I’ve been so out of it lately. I do not feel like myself at all. I have absolutely no energy! If only I could take a nap everyday at lunch. I feel like I’m in a fog most of the time. I even told Blake he needs to put his clothes in the “hamster!” Not to mention, morning sickness is seriously no joke-it really does last all day. I’ve been dying to tell you guys but we wanted to wait until we saw the fuzzy little Pillsbury Dough boy (or girl) on the ultrasound screen.

baby alexander ultrasound 8 weeks(Its a faint little image but we should be getting another one soon!)

Seeing the baby with its little heart beating was life changing.

I’m more than excited about becoming a mother and I know Blake will be an amazing father! He’s already been so sweet and slightly over-protective. I sure love him!

Hopefully soon I will be out of the yucky feeling stage and on to the glowy-ness! If that even really exists, at this point I’m not really sure it does.

Now that the secret is out, I should be able to post more. I found it quite to difficult to write about working out and eating healthy when I’ve been laying around on the couch, eating pretzels all day. I do feel recharged and excited about blogging, life, workouts, and pregnancy all thanks to FitBloggin! I’ll be writing a ton about that in the days to come!

And with that, I’m off to make special treat for a work potluck tomorrow. There is a contest for the best Red, White, & Blue dish!

10 thoughts on “The Secret Is Out…

  1. emtucky

    Yay! Congratulations! So excited to see what this new chapter brings for you! I think Baby Alexander will be just tiny enough next June that you can wear him/her to all the Fitbloggin sessions next year ;)

  2. Stephanie (@AaHSteph)

    ACK! So excited for you! Can I call the baby Al for short? At least until we know if it’s a boy or a girl :)

    And by “we” I mean you and your hubby, not your overly excited new friend…. hehe =)

  3. Pingback: Pushing Through | Living Made Healthy

Comments are closed.