[Finally] FitBloggin Recap

Last weekend I was lucky enough to attend FitBloggin! A health and fitness blogging conference that was held in Portland, Oregon. Although I was insanely nervous, even shed a few anxiety tears I ended up have the time of my life! I meet some really amazing people, completed several fun workouts, enjoyed the beautiful views of Portland and learned a lot about myself and blogging!

There is no way I can tell you everything that happened but I have some pictures to share, so enjoy! (Some picture were borrowed from fellow fitblogger friends)

New Friends:

fitbloggin friendsKari: I met during dinner the first night and we became fast friends. Stephanie: Also met at dinner, one night she said she loved my “accent.” And my Crossfit buddy! Emily: My awesome roommate! We didn’t meet officially meet until Friday morning, but it was meant to be. Alyssa: One of the coolest people on Earth, I’ve been reading her blog for a long time so it was a really treat to finally meet in person!

Sweat Pink FriendsFellow Sweat Pink Sisters! I actually met Nicole (right next to me) the day before…at bootcamp!

dinner friends Dinner Friends! From left to right: Sarah, Kari, Stephanie, Emily and Kay Lynn! We had dinner both nights together, amazing company!

I also met many more people, as usual I was pretty terrible at taking photos.

Fun Workouts:

fitbloggin on kgw

Friday morning bootcamp with the KGW News team.

cross fit

Crossfit with Stephanie!

Goodbye runA 5k run with Emily and Kari!

Exploring Portland:

2013-06-29 21.42.35-2

Dusk on the rooftop bar!

2013-06-30 07.26.42

Running on the path around and over the river!

2013-06-30 07.51.16

Bridges everywhere!

And so much more:

I went into to FitBloggin feeling like I didn’t belong, and I was relieved to be welcomed with open arms. It was comforting to be surround by who people who have the same interests, same goals, and totally got me. I still had a tough time breaking out of my shell, I felt like a little fish in a big pond. Other people knew each other already, other made new friends easy and at times I felt a little uneasy, but it was still one of the best experiences ever. (I’m currently trying to figure how I will be able to juggle going next year with my new role as a mom but I have all year to figure it out!)

I’m really looking forward to implementing some of the new blog info I picked up and I’m combing through the live blogging sessions to soak everything up!

All in all, one of the best weekends ever!

9 thoughts on “[Finally] FitBloggin Recap

  1. sarahlou1976

    Awesome recap :) Glad I got to meet you and not forgetting watch you devour the pork chop that was bigger than your head!!

  2. emtucky

    I am *SO* glad we were roommates. It was awesome getting to know you and I *really* hope you can make next year work baby-schedule wise ;) either way, I’m coming to WA state sometime in the near future to visit you and Kari!

  3. Sabrina

    I am so jealous from reading all the FitBloggin recaps. There were so many wonderful experiences had by all. I won’t be missing out next year and I hope to meet you there!

  4. Alyssa @ DoubleChinDiary.com

    Awwww! You’re gonna make me cry! Loved loved loved meeting you… I am so thrilled for you and your husband with lil baby on the way! :) So glad we are friends in blog life and real life now!

    1. mrsalexzan Post author

      Thanks Brooke! It was so fantastic meeting you, I’ve actually read your blog before and loved it!! Too bad we didn’t get a picture!

Comments are closed.