Stand-Up Paddleboarding

Hello, hello friends!

How is your Tuesday evening?

Things around here, have been pretty interesting…including tears galore, a really weird appetite, and followed by more tears. No joke, I’m crying all the time. I actually left the gym in tears yesterday because I didn’t have the stamina (or energy) to finish my workout. To explain: I finished a really great run and went to do my lifting but felt light headed, shaky, and sick to my stomach. I tried to wait for it to pass, but I had to head home early. I realized that it happened because I didn’t eat enough during the day.

Lesson Learned.

Anyway, the point of this post is to tell you about my amazing weekend!

Stand Up Paddleboarding

There was a free event held by Tri-State Outfitters to test out some of their equipment! They had paddle-boards, kayaks, and canoes for anyone to try…for FREE! 

Stand up paddle-boarding has been on my to-do list for a while now…like  year or two. 

After a quick how-to from a very friendly, Fred. I was out on the water, all by myself! Pretty sure I kept yelling, I’m doing it! I’m doing it!

paddleboarding

The water was only icky by the dock and shore.

planking on the paddleboard

I even did a little yoga out there!

Paddle-boarding was so easy! To get up, you just center your self in the middle of board on your knees and gradually move to standing up. I felt a little uneasy at first, but then it was no big deal. I did fall off a few times, but it was pretty fun and the water was warm. Fred, even joked that I was practicing my remounting skills!

I’m not gonna lie, I’m hooked! I can’t wait to go again.

paddleboarding

Eventually, I had to give up the paddle-board to share with the other people…not fair!

2013-07-13 12.18.25

So I took a kayak out for a quick trip!

Later in the day Blake’s work held a BBQ and pool party! Sadly, I was feeling pretty sick by the time the pool party rolled around, so I just watched. Blake had a blast trying out the Wave Rider!

Surf n Slide Water Park

It was such a fun day! And I really can’t wait to go to paddle-boarding again!

 

3 thoughts on “Stand-Up Paddleboarding

Comments are closed.