A Regular Wednesday

Hello All!

Today was just a regular day for me.

summer sunflowers

But I did find these purdy sunflowers in my backyard today!

The plan was to hit up RIPPED after work, but to make the most of my time I thought it would be a good idea to go grocery shopping before the class started at 6:20. I was right on track to make it with perfect timing, but then I got stuck waiting in line forever…and ended up missing class.

Now that I come to think of it, the original plan was to go to Power Hour this morning at 5:30 am, but my normal Wednesday night plans were cancelled so I figured why wake up early for no reason!

This is why flexibility is my middle name! Things almost never workout the way planned.

This means today & tomorrow will be flipped on the workout schedule: yoga today & one of my  full body workout DVDs tomorrow.

When I make the schedule I also forgot that Friday is the Relay for Life event in my town, I’m supposed to walk for an hour, so I can get my 3 miles in that way! I’m signed up for the glow lap so I need to stock up on my glow in the dark jewelery!

magazine

Oh and I woke up to this little gift on my kitchen counter today … what a sweetheart! The S’more Big Bite was only 250 calories….not bad for a nice little treat! Plus then Jillian will help burn them off! This was a nice surprise because I gave up buying magazine months ago to save money.

Now its time to do my yoga and do some reading!

library books

Thank you to the public library! I’m planning on use the Big Book of Exercises and the Women’s Running book to develop a workout plan for the rest of my pregnancy…but that’s a big project for this weekend.

On that note: ONLY 2 DAYS LEFT UNTIL MY ULTRASOUND APPOINTMENT!
I can’t wait to see the little peanut again!

 

3 thoughts on “A Regular Wednesday

Comments are closed.