I Need Blog School

blog school image

Have you heard about blog school? Rita at the Blog Genie is offering an amazing opportunity, 3 scholarships for her blog school, a 6-month intensive blogging program.

To be honest, I had never heard about blog school until someone, and I can’t even remember who, tweeted about Rita’s three free classes and I signed up right way. There have been two sessions so far and I can’t even tell you how helpful they have been to me. Thanks to blog school, I have been able to figure out what exactly I want with blogging. I’ve also sat down and scheduled posts for the future and brainstorm before sitting down to write them…go figure. This has been especially helpful this week with a heavy workload, and morning sickness exhaustion.

I’d really love to win one of the available scholarships. I feel so stuck with blogging. I love blogging. I love sharing my life with you. I love what blogging has done for my confidence. I have big dreams for this blog…but I don’t know where to start. I spend a ton of time researching what to do, its really overwhelming. Post after post, tutorial after tutorial…I just don’t know where to start. I don’t know how to do the things I want to do.

Blog school will help me to focus my energy in the right place. Blog school will help me to make these big dreams a reality. Blog school will help me reach my goals. I’m eager to learn more about blogging and get started.

I can’t help but think this scholarship opportunity comes at the perfect time! Hello, Baby Alexander is on the way. I want to be a good example for the baby. I want to teach my children that you have to pursue your dreams and you have work hard for the things you want.

Blog school would be a great opportunity!

And you can enter the Blog School Scholarship Giveway here!

10 thoughts on “I Need Blog School

  1. trikatykid

    I am just curious.. what is your goal is for your blog? Maybe you should just keep it simple. Do you want your blog to be about sharing your life? Or teaching people by means of tutorial? Do you want to make money on it? Or is your goal to blog every single day? Just curious.. if you can answer these questions.. you may be halfway done with blogging school!

    1. mrsalexzan Post author

      I need to be self-hosted in order to keep my ambassadorship with Diet-to-Go, and I just received another deal with a company but not ready to announce it. But its part of the WordPress rules that you can’t use .com and do sponsored posts.

      1. trikatykid

        You didn’t really answer my question.. unless you did.. your main goal is to keep your ambassadorship with Diet-to-Go, and other companies?

        I guess I have different blog goals, which I am glad I do because I don’t want to feel pressured to write about something specific, or avoid certain “things” .. IDK. But it’s good to know! Now I see why you are struggling. I would have a really hard time staying focused as well. I miss your old blog! You used to share your workouts and meals with us.

      2. mrsalexzan Post author

        I’m going to be completely honest and tell you that I think this comment is hurtful. Just because my blog goals are different than yours doesn’t mean they are bad or wrong. I don’t feel pressure to write to specific things, or avoid things. The only things I write about are things I care about, I’ve always written my blog for me. I enjoy getting to try new products, that I other wise wouldn’t buy like the ones I’ve received from being a part of FitApproach or Diet-to-Go. I feel confident and proud when my writing gets featured with these partners. They picked me, that’s a great accomplishment in my mind.

        As for what I’m currently writing about, that’s where the struggles lie. I have no desire to post picture after picture of delicious food after having puked it right back up. I was writing a weight loss blog. But I’m currently not trying to lose weight, so I don’t know what to write about.

        I’ve also had a huge shift in my life, not with being pregnant, but just in general. For the last 8 years my whole life was focused on the fact that I was fat. Now I’m not. Several months ago I realized that I was happy with the way I look, my size, and my body for the first time. It was an emotional shift and that has definitely played a huge part in what this blog is about.

        There’s a lot more behind what’s really going on in my life. But you are right, I too miss blogging about the old stuff, but things change and there is nothing I can do about.

      3. trikatykid

        I really had no intentions of being hurtful. I will send you a private message, but just so you know, my comments were definitely NOT intended to be that way! I think maybe I have this misconceived notion about blogging for someone else, or maybe it’s based on my experience having to blog for my last job, which I couldn’t get into because it constantly felt like it was meant to be professional and not personal. In this comment, I learned more about YOU than I have in your recent blog posts. I have not been pregnant before and I think a lot of women struggle to stay active and eat well during pregnancy – this could be a good avenue for you. And I am extremely happy that you finally found happiness with your body. You’ve worked very hard – I’ve seen your progress – and all that hard work is no fun if it never gets fully appreciated. Again, huge apologies. I will send you a PM through FB.

        Cheers,
        Katy

  2. sarahlou1976

    I hope you get a place at blog school, I signed up for the free lessons, but think my blog is too much of a ‘baby blog’ to utilize blog school at the moment

  3. Pingback: Stomach Virus & Blogging | Living Made Healthy

Comments are closed.