ultrasound 20 weeks

It’s A ………..

This weekend was a very special weekend for us!

Saturday we had our 20 week ultrasound, or the ” anatomy scan”! Even though we originally planned to NOT find out the gender, in the end we decided to do a small gender reveal party!

ultrasound 20 weeks

We ordered cupcakes from a local bakery, Classy & Crazy Cakes. They were just simply decorated chocolate and funfetti cupcake but so much fun!

Cupcakes

Of course none of the pictures turned out well, so forgive me for these blurry ones. I’m really trying to take better pictures and its but it’s just not happening! I need lessons or something.

I also made this little banner, just for fun! Oh and balloons!

IMG_0793

The ultrasound took a long time, but it was so nice to see the baby! I totally would love to have one everyday. I’m sure the insurance company would love it just as much.

So we had a nice little lunch with my mom and Blake’s parents. Then we dug into the cupcakes….

IMG_0799

And it’s a girl!!

We are so excited! A little girl will be so much fun! I can’t wait to buy bows and flowers for her hair! Little polka dot skirts! Oh my! Two of my best friends have three girls each, so it’s pretty fun to join the club.

Life is good!

15 thoughts on “It’s A ………..

      1. Christina

        I love that you did the ‘reveal’ party – we were planning on that with our 2nd. So much fun – enjoy every minute because my little one is about to turn 3 and I have no idea where the time went!

  1. Jeannie Crouch-Landeck

    Congratulations Erin (and Blake, too). I am so happy for you. Having a baby is so exciting. I am a little sad that I am not going to be there for any of it, so send me lots and lots of pictures.

  2. Pingback: Baby A Update: 20 Weeks | Living Made Healthy

  3. Pingback: Baby A Update: 21 Weeks | Living Made Healthy

  4. Pingback: Baby A Update: 22 Weeks | Living Made Healthy

Comments are closed.