Baby A Update: 20 Weeks

Hi Friends!

This will be a short little post, because I don’t have a lot of time. Tonight I worked on a new header for the blog and I love it! I still need to come up with a little tag line something about living a full and healthy life with the my role of (soon-to-be) mommy in there somehow….. any ideas?

It is time for week 20 baby update, actually, I’m a day late…but I do feeling I’m sorta starting to fall into a schedule where I should be able to get more posts done! Ya know…posts about other things than the baby.

baby

Baby Details:

Not a lot is different from last week. Baby is up to 10.5 ounces still the size of a large banana.

We are officially over the the hump, there is less time until the baby comes than time that I have been pregnant so far!

Mama Details:

This week my food aversions have come back with a vengeance, I can’t stand anything! Ok, its not that bad. On the list is…. all fried foods, chicken, pork (expect bacon & ham), most vegetables except in the form of fresh juice, cheese, peanut butter, anything spicy…I’m sure there is more that I can’t think of right now. I find it increasingly harder to find something that actually sounds good. I am enjoying bagels and cream cheese, fresh juice, yogurt, fruit, sweet potatoes, chocolate, BLTs, Life cereal, and more chocolate.

This week was really a surprise for me. I didn’t think finding out the gender would be a big deal but its made it feel much more exciting. Knowing that my baby girl is on her way is amazing. I think it really gave me a greater connection with the baby. A different perspective I guess. I can’t wait to meet my baby girl. Will she be sassy or a little tom boy? Will she like peas like her Mom or hate them like her Dad? Will she have Mama’s wild and curly hair?

I will admit, I really felt like it was boy- so it was little tough to switch my brain over but I soon as I started texting my friends and family it really hit me!

My next appointment with my midwife is next week, it will be fun to go over the info and picture from the ultrasound.

That’s all I have for this week! Hope you are having a great week!

2 thoughts on “Baby A Update: 20 Weeks

  1. Pingback: Baby A Update: 21 Weeks | Living Made Healthy

  2. Pingback: Baby A Update: 22 Weeks | Living Made Healthy

Comments are closed.