Random Tuesday Thoughts

Man, I this week is going by too slow!

I try to write a Baby Alexander update post on Tuedays but I’m really just in the mood to write some random things. Sound good to you?

We have a weekend away planned this weekend for Tough Mudder & Oktoberfest in Leavenworth! Blake is partaking in both of those, not me. But I’m still looking forward to the weekend away. I’m also taking Monday off from work so we can recuperate and Blake is on “vacation” all next week, so I thought it would be nice to spend an extra day together.

~

My face is really hurting today! Last night, I managed to smash my pillow into my nose very hard causing a really bad bloody nose. No fun. My nose also started bleeding again at work. My face has been aching all day, I imagine this how it would feel to get punched (lightly) in the nose.

~

My commitment to daily walks has been going pretty great even though its getting pretty cold out! Eastern Washington winds are serious. I’ve had to bundle up even for a short walk.

2013-09-28 17.21.52Kia doesn’t mind the chilly weather!

~

I’m struggling to feel excited about food! Can you believe it? It’s crazy to think about how I used to be obsessed about food and what I was going to eat next. In the past I would think about food and eating all day long. Then feel guilty for hours after eating junk. Its a total change from the 230 pound me.

Except right now, its a different kind of problem. I don’t want to cook or even eat most of the time which leads me to eat junk. Its easy to grab the bag Cheetos from the cash register. I’d rather grab a wrap from Quiznos‘ than cook something for myself. Part of this is because its just me at nights, Blake is working swing shift and he has been for months now. That means dinner alone for me. Breakfast and lunch are alone too, but dinner feels so much lonelier. I used to enjoy cooking dinner for the two of us. Trying new recipes, trying to convince Blake to eat vegetables and whole wheat noodles, and planning our meals from the shopping cart to the table top.

I need to get back into meal planning for myself. There’s no excuse for eating Cheetos and cookies. And truth be told, its makes me feel like a bad mama. I wouldn’t want Baby Girl to eat that crap, and I don’t want to eat it. I need to get my act together! I know I can do better. I went a year without soda, so obviously I don’t need it in my life.

Its time to make a plan of action.

~

Even though my walks have been consistent, I really want to do more. I need to do weights and work on flexibility. I just feel like I don’t have enough time to get every done in a day. Which is why blogging keeps getting up off. Its frustrating.

~

Speaking of blogging. A while back, I wrote about Blog School and my goals for blogging…one of the goals I have for this blog, is making it self-hosted. I’ve wanted this for a while, around a year or so. Self-hosting would give me more control over my things. Its really not a big deal for little fish in the big blogging pond (like mine) but it’s something that I really want, so I’m doing it! It costs a little bit of money, and my biggest reservation about doing it was the cost because I am just a little blogger. Then I realized, blogging is my hobby…just as much as running or reading, and easily spend money on those hobbies…so why not blogging.

Look for it in the future! Living Made Healthy self-hosted!

Here’s a sneak peat at my new header! I’m still working on new tag line:

Header words(1)

Well that’s all the random things I have for tonight. Tomorrow I’ll be back with a Baby A Update, plus a new plan for eating and getting workouts in the next few days, plus switching to self-hosting although that might wait until next weekend.

Do you have any tips for me about meal planning for one?? Or meals I should try?
Baby doesn’t really love meat, so I’m also looking for resources for Vegetarian meals.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Thoughts

  1. donquiznos

    Thanks for being a Quiznos fan! Are you health-conscious but still want great taste? We have tons of healthy options if that’s what you’re looking for. . Check out Under 500 Calories Menu on Quiznos.com for some tasty, low-cal options. You also have the option to Create Your Own and customize your sub to your liking. Enjoy!

  2. trikatykid

    Do you have a crock pot or a slow cooker? Sometimes that’s the way to go, because there’s less slaving over a stove, and then when your appetite kicks in, food is ready. Also, you can keep it on low so when Blake comes home, something is warm for him too. Just a thought.. I cook for myself all the time and I struggle with it too.

Comments are closed.