Baby A Update: 22 Weeks

Howdy!

First of all, I’m loving all your advice about cooking for one! I’m coming up with a plan right now, the rest of the week will be a little more flexible but next week can be more strict.

And now for the baby update! Seems like everyone loves these posts!

baby

Baby Details:

There seems to be a lot of different information for the size, but oh well. Baby Girls is now 22 weeks, weighs about a pound, and is anywhere from 8.5 -12 inches long. She’s between the size of a papaya or spaghetti squash!  She now has eyebrows, eyelashes, and maybe even some hair on that little head. And can now perceive light and dark. She can also hear my voice,  heartbeat, gurgling stomach, and the whoosh-whoosh of blood circulating through my body. As her brain and nerve endings develop, she may reach for her face (or whatever she can reach) just to experiment with her newfound sense of touch. (Source)

I’m really feeling her move a lot. I’m pretty sure she has even had the hiccups. Everything I’ve read that says rhythmic movements is the hiccups. I actually got a little bit worried because its been happening several times a day so I did some research and it seems like its normal! The funny thing is that I have been getting the hiccups myself more often the last several days!

I’ve also been seriously hungry today, maybe she is going through a growth spurt…according to the What to Expect iPhone app, she will be gaining about half a pound in the coming weeks. That just blows my mind! She’s getting so big!

2013-10-02 20.29.27Please tell me you love these boots? Of course, she won’t be able the wear them for months but they are so freaking cute! I’m looking for them in my size so we can be twins.

Mama Details:

For the most part I’m doing pretty great!I do have time where different place aches and its a little annoying. My knees will be hurting today and then tomorrow is my neck.

My sleeping is getting back to normal, thank goodness! I do miss sleeping on my belly, sometimes I wake up a little on my tummy and its rather uncomfortable! I imagine her saying ” Mom you’re squishing me!”

It seems like I’m over all the food aversions for now. I can eat chicken but in general cooking meat is out. It just brings an icky feeling to the pit of my stomach.

My only real problem right now is heartburn! I’ve had some killer heartburn there days. I’m no stranger to heartburn and acid reflux thank to a faulty flapper on the top of my stomach but the last few days have been rough. I know that my heartburn is usually less noticeable when I’m eating healthy, so I’m not sure if its entirely pregnancy or just my eating habits. My doctor did warn me that my heartburn will probably be a lot worse because the baby will be pushing on my stomach.

Things are really going pretty good! It finally feels like time is speeding up, today marks exactly 4 months from baby’s due date!

Check out my other updates here:

2 thoughts on “Baby A Update: 22 Weeks

Comments are closed.