Baby A: Week 24 & 25

I’m late again on a couple of baby posts, but seriously, the last few weeks have been no joke.

Last week I was suffering a slight cold, its still lingering. And this week has just been a mess of crappy things on top of a huge deadline at work. Needless to say, I’m so relieved it’s Friday!

Anyway, lets get on to the baby bump update!

babyMy little peanut is growing, growing, growing! What to Expect says, she about 2 pounds now and 9 inches long…about the size of an eggplant. We have less than 100 days until she’s due to arrive! And there’s so much to do…….ah….

Baby has really been jumping around all the time…I think she’s been doing jumping jacks in there. I love feeling her move. Especially when I can feel her from the outside, its such a special moment, every time. I can’t wait to hold my baby girl.

I will admit pregnancy has NOT been a walk in the park the last few days…er weeks. I have crazy bad heartburn, hot flashes, and back pain most days. Then we have the leg cramps in the middle of the night, tossing and turning all. night. long., oh and the feeling that I need to pee constantly except I really don’t have to go. Blah. I know that this cold or sinus infection I’ve been battling is not helping, but really things have been rough.

DSC_0206I thought about leaving the picture out because its not “good”, I look tired and fat and you can’t even really see the bump.It is what it is…. And hey, my outfit was cute!

Is it ok that its not all glitter and rainbows?

I sure hope so, because I feel like a mess right now. I’m just crying and exhausted! And I have no idea why I am crying now.

I feel like I’m working hard to deal with my weight. I want to tell myself it will be ok, but it doesn’t feel like it will be. I know I’m supposed to gain some weight, but I see the fat in my face and it hurts. I didn’t want to gain any more weight than I needed to and I’ve already done that. I wanted to be the fit and healthy pregnant lady and now I just feel fat!

I just have to cut out the junk food and get moving again. This week has been moving in the right direction. I ate more mindfully, but I’m struggling to even have an appetite…I’m hungry but nothing sounds good. I got in a good workout. Only one so far but I worked a lot of overtime this week…that puts a damper on things. I started a sweat session tonight but after about 20 minutes I started seeing stars, so I decided to stop the workout and eat dinner. I’m thinking it’s because I didn’t have anything to eat for several hours except a little bit of jerky. I think I’ll just do my prenatal yoga DVD here in a little bit and call it good for tonight. Tomorrow I’ll be doing a virtual 5K using walk/run intervals so I’ll get a good burn.

I know things will turn up soon… just a rough few weeks. Here’s hoping I can recuperate this weekend!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Baby A: Week 24 & 25

  1. sarahlou1976

    You are looking lovely and remember you are making a baby, it takes its toll on your body, don’t stress about it, just enjoy being pregnant, at least you have a good excuse to have a big belly (unlike me!!).

Comments are closed.