Tuesday Things [11.12.13]

Hello & Happy Tuesday!

I’m really liking the baby updates every two weeks, because really from week to week not much is happening. So we are going to skip it this week, but I’ll be back next week with a baby update!

I think my favorite posts are random ones like Friday Five or Thursday Thoughts…so today its Tuesday Things!

1- Bump Comparison! Well you can’t expect me NOT talk about the baby at all, can you? I took a baby bump picture this morning before I decided there was nothing good to talk about.

PicMonkey CollageIt’s apparent my shirt is getting a little bit smaller! Or rather the baby is getting bigger! Her kicks are getting harder and harder.

2- Sleep Schedule. Over the last few weeks, I’ve been having trouble waking up in the mornings. I started thinking about it, and I think I’m actually sleeping too much…. I tend to go to bed around 8:30-9 and then wake up at 7-7:20 am. That’s like 10 hours of sleep….every night. On the weekends I wake up naturally about 8 hour after I go to bed. My new plan is going to try going to bed at 10 pm with my alarm set for 6:30 am. I started last night and well…..tonight I feel pretty stinkin’ tired! We’ll see how this works.

3- Wonderful Weekend! This weekend, my friend and I headed south to Oregon to visit our very best friends! Their little girls were having a birthday party. It was so awesome to visit and hangout. Plus these two girls are so adorable!

girls4- Pumpkin Pie Rolled Oats. This morning I whipped up a surprisingly, delicious breakfast. Super easy and so tasty & that’s coming from someone who doesn’t really love oatmeal.

This oatmeal is packed with Omega-3s and full of flavor!

Pumpkin Pie Rolled OatsPumpkin Pie Rolled Oats Recipe from
LivingMadeHealthy.com

3/4cup water
1/4 cup pumpkin pie coffee creamer
1/2 cup rolled oats
1/2 tbsp chia seeds
1/8 tsp pumpkin pie spice
1-2 tbsp of chopped walnuts
a hefty dash of cinnamon

Boil the water and coffee creamer in a small pot, once it starts to boil add the oats, chia seeds, and pumpkin pie spices. Stir well and reduce heat to medium-low, let the oats cook for about 5 minutes. Top with walnuts and cinnamon & enjoy!

I hope you give it a try. The creamer is just sweet enough that you don’t need any extra sugar plus it makes more creamy than milk.

5- Cooking Mood. I’m finally in the mood to cook! Its really been a while since I really wanted to cook, I even bough a new cookbook and magazine in the last few weeks and barely opened them, but now I’m ready. I have a little list of things to make, homemade bread, my grandma’s snickerdoodle cookies, and chili to start but there’s no stopping me….

Welp, that’s all I have for tonight. I need to go fold a few loads of laundry.

‘Night!

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Things [11.12.13]

  1. Kari

    You’re getting close! That sleep thing is hard to manage when you are pregnant. Some days you’ll have all the energy in the world. Other days you are on your butt. Hang in there, pretty soon you won’t be sleeping at all. :)

Comments are closed.