Baby A Update: 29 Weeks

Hello & Happy Tuesday!

It’s time for another baby update!

babyAs of today, we are 29 weeks and 2 days. It feels really good to be in the 30th week! Only 10 weeks and 5 days to go….74 days!

Baby Details: Baby girl is now approximately 17 inches and 3.1 pounds! She’s getting big! Sometimes I can feel her on both sides of belly. She can now regulate her own temperature, and is starting to shed the lanugo which was covering her body and has been keeping her warm.

DSC_0005editMama Details: The weeks have been pretty boring, although I was experiencing some sharp pains over the weekend. I really don’t know how to explain it. It felt like I was being stabbed in my lady parts. Maybe like a bladder infection just like in the wrong spot. It hurt a lot more when I was walking, but also some when I was trying to relax in bed. I also was experiencing some random tingling all over my body in my bicep, or my ankles. So weird. I thought about going to Urgent Care but in the end I just felt like it wasn’t necessary. The pains have seemed to stop, I’m thinking maybe the baby was just kicking or pushing on something like a nerve.

I also have some little bumps on my belly. I’ve had them for a while but they seem to be spreading. Luckily, they don’t itch or anything like that….they’re just there.

I have an appointment with my midwife on Thursday so I’ll have to ask her about everything.

And to round of the list of typical symptoms I still have heartburn, a new round of nausea, pee leakage (yes its real and its not fun!), and trouble sleeping!

Baby also got totally hooked up by her Aunt Emily and cousins Evelynn & Lyllian! She now has a drawer full of clothes…DSC_0006Washing baby clothes was fun! Everything is so tiny and so cute! I put away all the newborn size stuff and the 0-3 months, then I put the rest away in the closet. I’m hoping to keep things somewhat organized.

She also got some reusable diapers from her Grandma!

DSC_0009We are starting to get a nice little collection. We also have a drawer full of the pre-folds that go inside the diapers.

We still have a lot to get done before the baby comes. Right now, we are completely wrapped up in everything else but I’m confidently everything work out just fine. One day, one task, one breath at a time!

:)

3 thoughts on “Baby A Update: 29 Weeks

  1. Kate Byers, MS, RDN (@katebyersrd)

    I don’t know what causes it, but I totally know what you mean about those stabbing pains. With my first, I used to imagine she was trying to break out of prison before her sentence was up:-) And, re: the pee leakage, I’ve had a terrible cold and whenever I having a coughing fit while standing…well…you know the drill. Oy vey:-) Cheers to healthy weeks ahead!

Comments are closed.