Baby A Update: 34 Weeks

Well, I’ve been missing in action a little bit, I just haven’t been making blogging a priority but I’m ready to get back into action. I have a lot to write about, so let’s start right away with a baby update!

baby

It’s been a month since my late update! Yikes!

Let’s see…we are officially in the 34th week, today makes 33 weeks and 2 days! According to What to Expect… the baby is around the size of a pineapple. She is between 18-20 inches long and around 4.9 pounds. We actually had an ultrasound the weekend and it looked like baby girl was around 4 lbs and 12 ounces. So she’s on track to be around 8lbs at birth…ummm WOW! And her head was 30 centimeters around (HUGE!). Of course, these were just estimates but wow oh wow…sounds…well…painful.

DSC_0013Baby’s First Christmas Ornament from her Nana & Papa

This mama is doing pretty good. I’ve had a few sick days recently, but overall, I think I’m doing pretty good. Although, I am tired most of time. I wake up a couple times each night, mostly to use the bathroom or I wake up super early. Its not too bad though. I feel like things are going pretty great!

33 weeksHere is a selfie from 33 weeks.

34 weeksAnd another from today for 34 weeks. I swear this belly just doubled in size two days ago! Its huge! Also, I’m pretty proud of this stylish outfit.

With just about 6 weeks left things are getting serious! There is so much left to do…the room isn’t anywhere close to ready! But we are getting there….We’ve got our hospital bag packed, the car seat is out of the box ready to be buckled in, and thanks to my amazing baby shower, the dresser is packed full of clothes!

We even bought diapers and wipes this weekend. Things are really getting serious!

I’m looking forward to get all the ducks in a row.

I’ll be back to tell you all about the baby shower, and life.

