The Best of 2013

With the New Year around the corner I thought it would be fun to go over some of my favorite moments from 2013! A lot of great things happened this year, but to tell you the truth I’m really looking forward to next year.

One of my favorite days with Blake was Bloomsday!

Bloomsday 2013 finishersIt was our first race together, we had a blast! We ran, we walked, we danced a little bit! It was so much fun. And now we are hooked, next year we will be completing as a family of three!

Then there was that time I won 2nd place in a local 10k race!

2nd place medalThat was fun and totally unexpected! I’m still pretty proud of my accomplishment and only a little bit sad that I might not be recovered enough to run the same race next year.

FitBlogging’ 13 in Portland, Oregon!

dinner friends Even though I was totally nervous and felt totally out of place, I met some amazing new friends!

Another favorite moment of the year was the Moses Lake Spring Fest 10k….

SpringFest 10kThis was terrible race…everything hurt, I had to walk several times…but the magic really happened after the race when I found out….

baby

Pretty sure this takes the first place in the list. Click here  to read the announcement.

Of course that day closely follows the day we found its a GIRL!

2013-09-14 15.16.56
And of course the beautiful baby shower!

baby-shower-back

And to round things out….the most popular blog post!

Almond-Butter Banana Protein Cookies! Delish!

Now its your turn! Share your favorite moments from 2013!!

2 thoughts on “The Best of 2013

Comments are closed.