Blake’s Birthday!

Whew! Relief really came in the form of 5 o’clock tonight! What a long day! Today seemed to last forever, I think because I’m tired and not feeling so hot.

We had a very exciting weekend, and I think I’m still recovering.

Saturday was a big day! We celebrated Blake’s 25th birthday! It was so much fun for everyone.  Since everyone says that he won’t get to have any fun after the baby comes so I made sure this one was extra special.

2014-01-04 23.20.22His cake of choice: white cake with cherry filling and my special white chocolate buttercream! He LOVES this frosting! I think I’ve made it for him for the last 3 years now. After lighting all those candle we decided from now on we will just use number candles. Its hard work to get 25 candles lit. But the cake was pretty yummy.

We also had some fun “Dad” party games for the guys. First up, a bottle chugging contest!

2014-01-04 22.37.44Then a diaper changing contest.

2014-01-04 23.44.14Pretty sure Dad is going to have to do some practicing for baby girl gets here!

We (and by we – I mean everyone else) also played some drinking games, like beer pong, cards, and a buzz word game. A good time was had by all! And the guys were totally good sports about the Dad games, even though only one of them has kids. I’m sure it helps that there were some cool Seahawk prizes.

Then Sunday, Blake’s actual birthday, I woke up and made him his favorite breakfast, biscuits and gravy. Then we went to help some friends fix their drywall, but I was feeling pretty lousy so I went home and took a nap.

Now that all the celebration are done… we are in total get organized for moving soon mode. It will help pass the time until baby girl gets here!

How was your weekend?