WIAW: Jan 8

Hello!

It’s been a LONG time since I’ve done a What I Ate Wednesday post, but guess what I totally remembered to take pictures of meals yesterday! Can you believe it?

The truth is I’m completely burnt out on food and eating. I’ve lost all creativity. I’ve lost all desire to munch on veggies and fruits. I just feel BLAH about food. I’m bored with cooking. I’m bored with shopping. Like I said…I’m blah.

So here it is…everything, and I mean everything I ate yesterday. Its not my healthiest, most creative, or most exciting day of meals but its a jumping off point…because I’m starting something totally new tomorrow. Something I’m really excited about.

Banana & Peanut Butter Rolled Oats for breakfast at my desk.2014-01-07 08.42.15I didn’t have much of an appetite this morning so I only ate about half. I had to run to the store to pick up a birthday card during my lunch break so I saved my leftovers and bought some hot soup.2014-01-07 13.05.29Baked potato soup with a roll and juice. Totally hit the spot.

I’ll be completely honest and admit that my one pregnancy “craving” has been cinnamon swirled donuts either with maple frost or just glazed. So I had one with my lunch…2014-01-07 13.15.51And I don’t even feel guilty about it. I wish I had another one right now. Later in the afternoon I snacked on few Dark Chocolate & Almond Dove squares.2014-01-07 15.48.54My dinner….well its pretty ugly but it was so delicious!2014-01-07 18.45.00Its so ugly, I almost want to delete the picture. But it was really good! A lady at work suggested this to me after I told her that I made really terrible and dry pork chops last night and I didn’ tknow what to do with them now. She recommended a casserole…. It starts with a can of cream of mushroom soup in the bottom of a baking dish, pork chops on top of that. Next you cover it with frozen corn but I used and canned…and lastly a box of prepared Stovetop. Bake in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30mins .Yum!

I like to think of this as a Grandma type casserole! It sounded weird but was totally delish.The porkchops were no longer dry !And I finished off the night with a glass of chocolate milk.

Like I said…not my most healthy of days but whatever. I’m going to do better. I’m going to getmore veggies in……less chocolates. I’m thinking I’ll start recording in MyFitnessPal again, not because I need to lose weight but because I want to get the habit of recording my foods for after the baby comes. I’ve let too many of old good habits slip while I’ve been preggers, its no tgood. I need to fix this….NOW

I do have to admit that knowing I was taking pictures of each meal made me stop and think a little bit….which is why I had only one donut and not two…. I know, I’m terrible…..but that baby really likes donuts.

And with that….Im out here!

Be sure to link up your eats over at Peas and Crayons!!

2 thoughts on “WIAW: Jan 8

  1. Pain Free Kitchen (@painfreekitchen)

    I’ve really enjoyed logging food in MyFitnessPal. Mostly to make sure that I’m eating enough. I get so busy that I just kind of forget. But what i’ve found recently that’s been a lot easier is just taking pictures of everything that I eat. Sometimes it’s hard to log every single thing separately in MFP.

Comments are closed.