Chat With Me

Hello!

I’m feeling very chatty tonight! So this will be a babbling type of post.

The last couple of days have been pretty interesting. I’m experiencing some serious swelling! Its mostly in my hands and face but we were pretty active yesterday so my feet are slightly swollen and sore today. 20140113-153436.jpgIts pretty noticeable to me in this picture from my Wordless Weekend post. It looks like a looooong cry but I didn’t. I also had to take my wedding ring off. Boo. The good news….that Seahawks t-shirt is wayyyy too big! Thank Goodness! I borrowed it from my father-in-law.

Speaking of Seahawks…The game this weekend was awesome but I’m nervous for the game next weekend. Eek. Truth be told, I have very little interest in football but my hubs loves it so I’ve watched most of the games this year.

Yesterday, Blake and I took Kia for a walk and I was having some pretty uncomfortable pain. I hope its a sign that everything is moving right along and I’ll be holding my baby soon! Later in the afternoon we went to Wenatchee with our closest friends. It was so nice to get to hangout with our friends and do a little shopping. We didn’t purchase a lot of stuff but we did get a new bed spread and a Jack La Lanne juicer (just like the one I was borrowing! It was on SALE at Costco).  I can’t wait to have some fresh juice again!

2013-09-29 15.07.03-2

I also picked up a few things for the baby. Letters to put her initials on the wall, felt to make something special, and a pack of bottles. I am planning to breastfeed but I will eventually need to pump when I go back to work.

Have you heard of eMeals? I’ve been lucky enough to get to try out their service and I’m LOVING it. Look at this delicious soup I made tonight…

2014-01-13 18.14.52Spicy Taco Soup. Mm..mmm..mmm…delicious. This will be a repeat meal for sure. Doesn’t hurt that they say spicy food can bring on labor. Although the heartburn tonight could be killer. Maybe I shouldn’t have taken that risk.

Also, I’ve been seriously hungry lately. Like seriously. I often wonder, how is it possible to be this hungry all the time? I need something to eat at least every two hours.

I’ve definitely re-fallen in love with blogging over the last few weeks. Although I’m still working on switching my brain over….remembering to take photos and notes of what I’d like to write about it. It feels really good to write about whatever comes to mind. I’ve actually been thinking about “re-branding” this blog. I like writing about life and fun things I’ve been doing, and I know I’ll be writing about baby Elizabeth all time. (sorry, I’m not sorry) I wonder if that means I need to change the title of my blog? I still want to write about fitness, running, and losing the baby weight, but it probably won’t be the predominate topic around here anymore.  I’m still mulling things over. Maybe a fresh headline would work.

What do you think? I’d love to hear what you think.

2014-01-09 19.22.19-2Lastly, the baby’s room is ready! Or at least as ready as its going to be while we live in this house. I’m going to work on editing the pictures so you guys can see everything. I’m super excited!

I think that’s everything on my mind tonight. Thanks for stickin’ around!

Good night! Hopefully the nursery post will be ready tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Chat With Me

  1. Sabrina

    I’ve been much more into blogging lately too. Probably because I have actual things to write about these days.

    You know I’ve been thinking about a blog re-brand too. I keep going back and forth, now I am on the fence. Maybe it will just be a re-model and move to self hosting. Who knows. Just know, I will follow you where ever you go, even if that means a lot of baby pictures! :)

Comments are closed.